Old 02-24-2013, 06:46 PM
Serf

Default My Precast build

Hi All

Special thanks to John the oven man for his help in getting started in the build

I decided to craft my own oven from the info from Forno Bravo and what i have learnt reading these forums here, thanks to all the good posts

I have the oven finished now i have been cooking pizza's roasts lasagna bread etc since august 2012! so six months of bliss!

OK onto the build

my first requirement was to be that it needs to be mobile if ever we move house i am taking this thing with me, and also if i want to go make pizza
at someone else's party i can!

so the first 4 pictures are the frame design the trolley has a removable top the angle iron frame lifts out of it to allow me to put the oven on a trailer etc

i hope the pictures attach
Attached Thumbnails
My Precast build-1.jpg   My Precast build-2.jpg   My Precast build-3.jpg   My Precast build-4.jpg  
Old 02-24-2013, 06:52 PM
Serf

Default Re: My Precast build

Now
i have cut and inserted the insulation board its about 30mm thick
and put some mortar around the edges between the angle frame to lock them in place

the supports underneath are @ 300 centres

however if i was to do this again i would also lay either cement sheet or thin galvanized sheet under the insulation board for added security
Attached Thumbnails
My Precast build-5-base-1.jpg   My Precast build-6-base-2.jpg  
Old 02-24-2013, 07:02 PM
Master Builder

You should double your insulation.
Old 02-24-2013, 07:10 PM
Serf

oven floor layout is 1050 mm inside diameter
notice i have turn the floor tiles to be at 45 degree's layout so the tools don't catch on the floor bricks

The mold was stuffed full of any rubbish i could find to save on sand,
i must admit the design of my chimney works extremely well the face of the front, i can still put my hand on it is just warm even after 2 hours of operation
i have seen people saying that they get burnt eyebrows etc from the heat coming out of the front!