Work of Love and Passion... Miami FL

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Work of Love and Passion... Miami FL

Building my wood oven any help or advice from members would be awesome. This is my first time building an oven but I do have a little experience on brick laying. I just love it and do it for fun but love FOOD!!! :-)
    Best Regards...
    Gugahulk!

My Build...

http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/f6/w...-fl-21793.html

BUILD IT AND THEY WILL COME
    Food will always be the best way to spend time with family & friends, and that is all that really matters.
    STOP THINKING ABOUT IT AND DO IT!

Re: Work of Love and Passion... Miami FL

The base has started, Love this... Building my base out of chicago bricks, cost more but looks great. I am planning on making the base 4inches think of concrete does anyone recommend it to be more than that? Any Help would be great. I am also concerned that, my bricks are small compared to the ovens I see which all have cinder blocks. AM I OK?
    Best Regards...
    Gugahulk!

My Build...

Food will always be the best way to spend time with family & friends, and that is all that really matters.

Comment

The oven is going next to my other 2 creations. Custom built Brazilian BBQ and Custom built stove and griddle station. The oven will be the grand finally... Any opinions or suggestions would be great.... :-)
      Best Regards...
      Gugahulk!

My Build...

Comment

I was just in your neighborhood last week I wish I had known I would have stopped in.

You have a good start. Your bricks will be plenty strong, brick in compression is off the chart in strength.

Mine are just a veneer but here is my oven, also street brick. From St Paul streets but made in Chicago. $300 for 900 bricks from Craig's list.

As far as suggestions ... Well you already have great skills and a fantastic setup.
        Last edited by mrchipster; 05-27-2015, 07:35 PM.
        Chip

Comment