Old 07-14-2009, 08:11 AM
Apprentice

Question Help Me Build Mobile Oven

Hi All
Glad to have found this forum. Everyone is so helpful.

I am deciding to take my recently found hobby of Pizza Making to a new level and turn it out into a business however opening up a shop would involve capital and man power both of which I do not have right now but look at doing so in the future.

I am toying with the idea of a Mobile Pizza Oven. The advantage is I could go to parties, fairs and such places to sell my Pizza's and the business should take of from there. I have come across many threads whereby guys were also thinking of building their own Mobile Ovens but I notice that none of them ever showed the final outcome or maybe they have and I was too blind to see it. Never the less, I am no engineer neither do I have experience in construction work however when I do have a passion and mindset for something I tend to "Bend over Backwards" as they say to make sure I get the task at hand completed successfully.

Is there anyone out there that has built an oven from scratch onto a trailer or any other mobile station, and can point me in the right direction. I am willing to put in the hard work but I need the guidance to do so and as I can see everyone here is really helpful so I am sure I wont go wrong.

Like every project there needs to be a plan which I don't have so I will work on putting one together with you'll s help and take it from there one step at a time. This will surely be the road to success.

Looking forward to everyone's comments
Regards
Oven_Man
Old 07-14-2009, 10:13 AM

Default Re: Help Me Build Mobile Oven

Generally speaking, successful mobile ovens use modular ovens. Having a half a dozen units to vibrate apart is safer than having a couple hundred.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 07-14-2009, 12:06 PM
Journeyman