Old 08-07-2011, 03:34 AM
Laborer

Default My second Pompeii oven

When I built my first Pompeii oven I had a great deal to learn and made many mistakes (had only just started using a PC so didn't even know of FB...and it's forum.

I've nearly finished my second Pompeii build and have learned a great deal more....but....I'm still learning.

Terry
Attached Thumbnails
My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-8-006.jpg   My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-8-013.jpg  

My 2nd Pompeii build.....

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 08-07-2011, 03:46 AM
Il Pizzaiolo

Default Re: My second Pompeii oven

So oven number 3 should be a cracker then?

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Old 08-07-2011, 04:08 AM
Laborer

Hello Brickie

My first oven ,,,as I've mentioned had many flaws so I really haven't been able to use it as it should be used. This second build was for my boss.....I was strapped for cash in the spring and asked him to fix my leaking roof...we made a deal....he fixes my roof and I build him an oven....I think he got the better deal, although the build was really enjoyable...and I've learned so much

I am too impatient to use a "jig" and wanted to build the dome in 1 day so I came up with a "moveable" fixed form. (see pics)...

Love your website and use it quite often for reference

Terry
Attached Thumbnails
My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-6-003.jpg   My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-6-012.jpg   My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-6-013.jpg   My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-6-014.jpg   My second Pompeii oven-bob-builders-oven-6-015.jpg  

Old 08-07-2011, 10:47 AM
Journeyman

Hello crannyfradock,

Nice work. I'd like to see more photos of the closure as the triangle and form look interesting to me. Also a photo of the inside.

What are the dimensions of the oven?

Cheers,