Old 01-15-2014, 01:21 PM
Journeyman

Default Green Roofs

Hi all. I have been working on a small green roof project for myself and am just practicing posting some pics I took. If anyone is interested in the subject, fire away. As I said, I am a relative newbie and am just trying this stuff out. Thanks, Carl
Attached Thumbnails
Green Roofs-sign1.jpg   Green Roofs-sign2.jpg  
Old 01-15-2014, 02:50 PM
Journeyman

Default Re: Green Roofs

I see the pictures went through. Does anyone know why they are small when they are viewed? Is there a way to have them show bigger? Thanks.
Old 01-15-2014, 02:57 PM
Journeyman

Testing again....trying to figure out a way to make the photos larger for viewing.
Attached Thumbnails
Green Roofs-greenroof3.jpg  
Old 01-15-2014, 03:07 PM
Il Pizzaiolo

Looks cool. What do you use for a membrane?

Are you considering that for your oven? Might be nice to pick fresh basil from your roof!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Current WFO build -
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

When we build, let us think that we build for ever.
John Ruskin
Old 01-15-2014, 04:44 PM
Il Pizzaiolo

Quote:
Originally Posted by NCMan View Post
Hi all. I have been working on a small green roof project for myself and am just practicing posting some pics I took. If anyone is interested in the subject, fire away. As I said, I am a relative newbie and am just trying this stuff out. Thanks, Carl
Interesting, one of the very first builders on this forum, Paul Ages, built a garden over his oven. Pretty cool.

If at first you don't succeed... Skydiving isn't for you.
Old 01-15-2014, 05:14 PM
Il Pizzaiolo

Quote:
Testing again....trying to figure out a way to make the photos larger for viewing.