Old 05-05-2008, 12:04 PM
Apprentice

Default JW's Outdoor Kitchen is Done!

Even though I have been using my Casa110 for almost two years now, the outdoor kitchen is finally complete. I have included a few pictures for you voyeurs.

The first shot is coming down the side of the house, next to the indoor kitchen. The second shot is from the left of the first, in the corner by the sliding glass door to the dining room and the indoor kitchen [with a pass-through window].

The counter to the left of the WFO comes off when using the double burner and allows a bit of extra counter space. It is set low so that the top of the turkey fryer is not too high to be safe. To the right of the WFO, between it and the grill is a sink with cold water only. It also has a removable top to give me extra counter space. The counters are all slab granite and match the indoor kitchen.

The last two photos show the lower patio, the palapa and the gas fireplace. You can also see the reverse of the outdoor kitchen. The cabinets are constructed of metal studs covered with Hardi backer board and stuccoed, except for the cabinet under the WFO. It is constructed of one-inch square steel tubing.

Thanks for looking...

J W
Attached Thumbnails
JW's Outdoor Kitchen is Done!-fb001.jpg   JW's Outdoor Kitchen is Done!-fb002.jpg   JW's Outdoor Kitchen is Done!-fb003.jpg   JW's Outdoor Kitchen is Done!-fb004.jpg  
Old 05-05-2008, 01:21 PM
Brick Oven Merchant

Default Re: JW's Outdoor Kitchen is Done!

Way to go JW,

It looks great -- a really nice place to hang out and entertain your friends. I like your pavers (we have something similar here), your columns for the pergola, and the ceramic urn to hold your tools. Very smart. Downlights on the bar, and the big clock. We're thinking about a clock.

I can see the great So Cal spring weather in background. We need some sun here in Monterey.

Complimenti,
James