Old 09-25-2013, 02:17 PM
Serf

Default New forum member

Hi,
Better get a first post in. I live in the Black Country, situated somewhere in the West Midlands of England. I make a mess of running the railway for a living and for fun I am a woodworker, diy'er, upcycler. I brew my own drink, make my own stuff and have some glorious failures at regular intervals. I am a bit disabled through a bicycle accident but only use this as an excuse for the shoddy workmanship that was present prior to the accident but without legitimate excuse.
My latest experience was to do a bakery course on artisan breads and realising that my home oven didn't cut the mustard I am now embarking on an excursion into wood fired ovens.
Well that's me and this is my first post, I am now off to discover the wonders of this forum
Old 09-27-2013, 05:38 PM
Journeyman

Default Re: New forum member

Aidey, you will find a vast amount of information and knowledge here in the forum. We will enjoy seeing your progress toward completing a working wood fired oven. Enjoy!

Chris

Link to my WFO album : http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/memb...nsylvania.html
Old 09-29-2013, 01:27 AM
Master Builder

Welcome aideym - This is a good place for advice and guidance. I am sure that you have some wisdom to share about relevant things as well. Most people do.

I am sure your decision to venture into the realm of WFO's will bring its own rewards. With a little care and a modicum of skill you will doubtless produce an oven capable of great baking, and excellent pizza, great roasts, slow cooks, smoked things and much more. My recent attempt at semi-drying tomatoes when I had a bit of a glut in the garden was a real reward.

I look forward to following your build. Good luck with it. Go hard!

Build Thread
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Build Pics
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.