#1  
Old 11-28-2007, 12:50 PM
asudavew's Avatar
Il Pizzaiolo
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: san angelo, texas
Posts: 1,877
Question Help me out !

Doe's anyone know what kind of thermocouple this unit would take?
Attached Thumbnails
Help me out !-thermoccouple.jpg   Help me out !-pyro.jpg  
__________________
My thread:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My costs:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My pics:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-28-2007, 02:37 PM
jcg31's Avatar
Journeyman
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Davis, California
Posts: 255
Default Re: Help me out !

See if this helps.

Thermocouples and Pyrometers

Alnor's temperature lines have been acquired by Thermo-Couple Products Company (TCP). TCP is completely dedicated to the temperature market and offers the most comprehensive line of thermocouples, thermowells, RTDs, transmitters, and panel meters available anywhere. You will be able to continue ordering products from TCP-Alnor with the same part numbers, pricing, and delivery as before. Your future thermocouples and probes will be made exactly as they were, with the same materials, dimensions, and processes. Digitec, a sister company of TCP, is producing the Alnor FDX line of pyrometers.

Please contact TCP for all your thermocouple and pyrometer needs.

SALES: Newell, WV
Telephone: 800-727-5646, 304-387-1200
Fax: 304-387-1287

Email: tcp@marshbellofram.com
Web: tcproducts.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:18 PM
wlively's Avatar
Journeyman
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Spring Branch, TX 78070
Posts: 384
Default Re: Help me out !

Dave

Don't know the brand, but the manual you list says Pyrometer. If that is correct then it does not use thermocouples. A Pyrometer uses detected radiation to measure temp, like optical infrared.

If you can say you are looking for in temp measurement, maybe I can steer you in the right direction.
__________________
Wade Lively

Last edited by wlively; 11-28-2007 at 06:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-28-2007, 06:35 PM
asudavew's Avatar
Il Pizzaiolo
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: san angelo, texas
Posts: 1,877
Default Re: Help me out !

Thanks for the help...but I passed on this item at ebay.

I was hoping it would work for me but couldn't figure out what probes I would need.

Thanks again.

Dave
__________________
My thread:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My costs:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My pics:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:09 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
2006/10 Forno Bravo, LLC