Go Back   Forno Bravo Forum: The Wood-Fired Oven Community > Good Background Information > Newbie Forum

Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2014, 11:27 AM
Serf

Default Need opinion on best location

Hi everyone. First post of many to come. I designed my outdoor kitchen assuming I needed about 36"X48" for the WFO. After doing some reading here, I realized I was way off. Looks like I actually need about 65" x 78". Now I'm looking for some creative ideas. Here are a couple pics of what I've got going on.
Thanks in advance.
I've also started a blog for the construction of my outdoor kitchen located at DIY Home Projects | What I'm currently working on There are a couple other pictures on there but not much. I've just begun but plan to keep it updated.
Attached Thumbnails
Need opinion on best location-dsc_0771.jpg   Need opinion on best location-bar-layout.jpg  
Old 01-10-2014, 11:56 PM
Serf

Default Re: Need opinion on best location

Hi,
I'm no garden designer what so ever, but is it not possible to maybe redesign the layout of the kitchen "counter" and the chairs ? maybe utilize some of the space for the countertop ? and then keep it in the original place, i mean with entertainment, serving pizza etc.

I would be quite unhappy with option A and B. But maybe we danes think a lot different when it comes down to it

But i will for sure be following your build, the drawings looks awesome..
Old 01-11-2014, 12:27 AM
Il Pizzaiolo

I think the two main considerations are 1. Proximity to your kitchen
2. Prevailing wind direction during cooking times.( this can be helped by a taller flue, but you don't want to cause your neighbours annoyance)
Old 01-13-2014, 05:30 PM
Serf

Quote:
Originally Posted by Madsen View Post
Hi,