#1  
Old 09-08-2005, 11:44 AM
dmun's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey USA
Posts: 4,216
Default Avatar?

Is James the only one who gets to use an avatar (that pic next to his signature)? I go to user CP/edit avatar, but I can't see any way to upload an image.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-08-2005, 02:20 PM
james's Avatar
Brick Oven Merchant
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pebble Beach, CA
Posts: 4,648
Default

I've always thought Avatars were fun. If you go to User CP, then click on edit Avatar, there is an "upload from computer" button. I remember that the image had to be pretty small, so I cut it down a couple times before it fit.

Can't wait to see it.

James
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-08-2005, 03:47 PM
Robert Musa's Avatar
Apprentice
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sacramento CA
Posts: 116
Default

james, this is the screen we get. there seems to be no way to turn off "do not use an avatar".
Attached Thumbnails
Avatar?-noavatar.jpg  
__________________
my site for our pompeii and tandoor ovens

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-08-2005, 04:30 PM
dmun's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey USA
Posts: 4,216
Default

yes, I've uploaded my tiny profile picture (below) but can't get an avatar.
Attached Images
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-08-2005, 10:27 PM
Laborer
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Simsbury, CT USA
Posts: 97
Default

You need to turn the Avatar option on for the forum and the "custom Avatar" one on as well in order for people to upload their own. It's got to be 100x100 pixels or smaller.

Jim
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-08-2005, 11:34 PM
james's Avatar
Brick Oven Merchant
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Pebble Beach, CA
Posts: 4,648
Default Try it now

Deeeeeep in the inner working of vBulletin, there is a configuration panel that I just set to enable custom Avators. It's interesting to note that the fastest way to learn where the panel is located was to make a posting in the vBulletin Forum. Sounds familar. It should work now, so let me know.

I am looking forward to seeing a wonderful display of tiny pizza oven signature lines.

James
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2005, 04:03 AM
dmun's Avatar
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New Jersey USA
Posts: 4,216
Default Avatar test

The size is now 80 by 80 pixels
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0
2006/10 Forno Bravo, LLC