Forno Bravo Forum: The Wood-Fired Oven Community

Forno Bravo Forum: The Wood-Fired Oven Community (http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/)
-   Wood-Fired Oven and Cooking Videos (http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/f41/)
-   -   My Columns with LED lighting (http://www.fornobravo.com/forum/f41/my-columns-led-lighting-5602.html)

christo 11-17-2008 03:00 PM

My Columns with LED lighting

I should probably make a poll for this one....

As a former Electrical Engineer, I tend to over do in the wiring and goodies department.

Instead of a single little light bulb on each column, my plans grew in cost and complexity and I added glass blocks to each of the columns.

Here is a quick and dirty (well not very dirty) video of how these columns might look with LED lighting - I made the color transistions very fast to keep the length of the video short. It can go painfully slow - so slow that you really don't notice the transisitions - and you can pause it on any color you like (and my wife hates this next bit...) and it has a remote control!!!

What do you think? Too much? Too little? Needs a disco ball?

Christo

Knackers 11-17-2008 04:55 PM

Re: My Columns with LED lighting

LOVE it................. I am puting led lights into my timber decking around the perimeter.

I wish I had read this post b4 I corefilled my blocks:(
as you said................you cant have too much conduit;)

Frances 11-18-2008 12:26 AM

:D That is so cool! And with a remote as well? Wow!!
I really do think you need to add the disco ball somewhere.

...and here's me wondering how I should best add one little outside light in front of my oven, so I don't have to hold a torch between my teeth on these cold Winter nights.

egalecki 11-18-2008 07:22 AM

Hey, I'm looking into a hardhat with a lamp on the front.

I think the led lights are cool, Christo. I think a disco ball would be overkill, though. Do all the lights turn the same colors at the same time? Or are they synched to different colors?